Loading Events

« All Events

Huda F Are You? Unlearning Racism Book Club and Conversation Series

November 10 @ 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST

We’re excited to share our first graphic novel for our next Unlearning Racism Book Club: Huda F Are You? by Huda Fahmy. The story is about identity and self-discovery, as well as facing racism/bigotry and growing up in the U.S. as a Muslim. It’s semi-autobiographical, and is described by various reviewers as funny, charming, insightful, honest, infuriating and beautiful.

We’ll be meeting to discuss this book on Nov 10th at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST). We’re experimenting with a weekday due to busy schedules and in the hopes it allows more GC’ers to attend. The time lands either in the morning, mid-day, or evening depending on where in the world you live. Hope to see you all soon!

Here is Huda introducing the book. You can also check out her Twitter account, and this NPR interview.

Unlearning Racism is a conversation series and book club. In this space, GC members support and learn from each other in the work of dismantling systemic racism in the spaces where we live and work.

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Event Category:
Website:
https://gcc.natureleadership.org/events/huda-f-are-you-unlearning-racism-book-club-and-conversation-series

Venue

Zoom Meeting