Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2023 Summer Solstice Seasons Council Gathering

June 16, 2023 @ 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

Please register using this link!

Who: All Generative Council Members
What: 2023 Summer Solstice Seasons Council Gathering
When: Friday, June 16, 10:00 – 11:00 am PT // 11:00am – 12:00pm MT // 12:00 – 1:00 pm CT// 1:00 – 2:00 pm ET // 7:00 – 8:00 pm CET. As always, we will open up the zoom room 15 minutes prior for socializing.
Why:  To pause, reflect, and connect

**Please bring a candle.**

During the Summer Solstice, the Sun reaches its highest point in the sky and gifts us with our longest day of the year. This time of year reminds us to savor the expansive light of the Earth and to reawaken our inner light of consciousness.  Summer is a time to experiment, explore, and enjoy.

Summer’s energetically-charged days beckon us to Sip, Savor, and SOLO!  We are invited to pause and reflect with the sacred gift of solo time in nature.  Let’s pause and reflect with the sacred gift of solo time in nature.  Let’s create a few moments to be present and listen to the strumming, humming heartbeat of the earth in summer.  A few questions for possible pondering:

  • What is growing and greening in my life?
  • How am I tending to these greening things?
  • What needs nourishment to grow and evolve?
  • What in my life needs FIRE energy, either to stoke greater creativity or to burn away?
  • How can I dive into a sense of wonder, opening the door to listen to the wisdom of the earth?
Sip – Savor – Solo – Share!

A few optional ideas for sharing, if you’d like:

  • Journal on one of the reflection questions that speaks to you
  • Write a summer postcard to yourself: “Happy to be here!” 
  • Send a Marco Polo video or a voice memo to a GC friend
  • Sit with friends around a fire circle to share your experiences

We hope you make room for dipping into nature and experiencing the magic of summer.   Namaste!  The light within us recognizes and honors the light in you!

Peace, Light, and Joy,
Chris Schneider & Karen Christenson, hosts

Your Hosts

Karen Christenson

Konnichiwa!  “Variety is the Spice of Life!” is the best way to sum up my “flavorful” career paths. One path is as a teacher: I teach writing and science to multilingual learners in the public schools. Another path is as a spiritual director and professional intuitive through my business, The Healing Light Center.
Nature is my place of greatest refuge and joy. I feel called to help others connect to the wonder and healing of the trees, waters, and animals.

 

Chris Schneider

I am a fiery nature connector!  Creating deep & meaningful experiences between humans of all ages and the natural world.  I bring 29 years of corporate leadership and coaching experience; and over the last 10 years I’ve led corporate nature-based workshops.  I’m the founder and president of a thriving Outdoor Enthusiast Club (500+ community). Three pillars root us, education, service, and connecting with the lands and waters of AZ.  Through my evolution, I’ve become a certified master naturalist. I give my volunteer service (education, leadership, citizen science, and stewardship) to the Nat’l Parks/ Forest, the AZ Sustainability Alliance, and locally to the Highlands Center for Natural History.  I look forward to journeying with you as you give your impactful work to the world!

 

Details

Date:
June 16, 2023
Time:
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom Meeting

Organizer

Chris Schneider